Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hapa J's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Hapa J's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joaosimoncarvalho about 1 month ago

Hapa Nachos

I love Hapa Nachos. The best dish for sure!!

Loveandmark about 2 months ago

Shrimp Truck Special

We LOVE Hapa J's! Been there several times and have brought many family and friends to enjoy one of our favorite restaurants in Orange County. As difficult as it is to choose one favorite item -but the one that stands out the most to me the most is the Shrimp Truck Special (dinner). The shrimp were huge, had many levels of flavor and truly reminded me of our special trip to Oahu, HI. Writing this makes me want to go back again!

Susan about 2 months ago

Luau Plate

So onolicious! Reminds me of authentic plate lunches in Hawaii. Kalua pork is cooked to perfection, haupia is firm and smooth, pickled mango is amazing and the lomi lomi salmon needs to be a bigger portion :) YUM! Their rice is the perfect texture and my husband loves the mac salad. Always a favorite to order.

Cponce1104 3 months ago

Grilled Kalbi Marinated Boneless Short Ribs

These are sooooo good - We get them as part of the Hawaiian mixed plate (which is a huge portion of food by the way) and have to give a shoutout to the macaroni salad which we can't get enough of

Chelseaalcantara 3 months ago

Hapa Fries

My whole family comes every year for Fathers Day to celebrate and enjoy the food. One of our favorite dishes, other than the Hapa Mixed Plate, are the hapa fries. We always make sure to order at least one and we look forward to coming back every year for them!

Jennifer 3 months ago

Hapa Nachos

I love Hapa J's. I live just outside of LA and I have to come down to San Clemente and visit every couple of months. I describe Hapa J's to have the best nachos of your life. Friends are like "yeah, sure" so every Summer (perfect Socal beach days) I will make the trek with friends and we order the nachos and they affirm that they have the best nachos ever. I think it's the fact that the plater is so big and the meat is perfect. I prefer the grilled chicken because it is tender and moist and flavorful and cooked to perfection. I actually think it tastes like chicken thigh meat which is why I like it. It brings back fond memories of Asian chicken dishes growing up. The Kahlua pig is also great and even better in a quesadilla melted with gooey cheese. I always need a side of spam musubi and it hits the Hawaiian fix I'm desiring every time. Honestly, those two dishes alone are so great that I haven't ventured too far from those just because I'm so full. Pro tip: Go with friends and try a few different menu items. I've also had the bread pudding which is made with King's Hawaiian rolls and it is heavenly. Melt in your mouth, sweet and delicious. You cannot go wrong, especially if get a few drinks or the Passionfruit beer (insert Drake song). Whatever you order, you won't be sorry!! Love supporting this local beachy gem!

Kevin 3 months ago

Hapa Nachos

I"m looking forward to the Pulled Pork Hapa Nachos for my Birthday! THAT GOOD! When I was younger finding a meal with a ton of food was attractive, now I am looking for the best tasting, unique, niche, and well prepared dish that you would expect to see on one of those traveling food network shows and HAPA HAS SEVERAL. I've lived in Hawaii, California, Florida, and Arizona and I love me some mexican style food with a Hawaiian twist. Hard to find for sure. Hapa J's has the best Pulled Pork I've tasted in years and the Nachos are made with the perfect blend of cheese, beans, peppers, spices and chips. Cooked to perfection. One can "Not" finish a plate by themself so I suggest ordering one per 2-3 people for sure. Well, that's me an old guy talking. I've seen the Camp Pendleton kids order their monster frys and leave half on the plate. The drinks are amazing as well as their food. I'm a bear on tap guy and my wife likes the fancy drinks and we've always enjoyed our experience because their selection is wide with each drink is designed and crafted to perfection. Great evening out, take-out, or fly solo.. Kevin Luxon

Gutfam2000 3 months ago

Hapa Nachos

We are frequent patrons of Hapa Js and we ALWAYS order the kaulua pig nachos because they are THE BEST nachos we've ever had! Doesn't get any better than that!

Greathouse512 4 months ago

Ahi Poke Trio

Very fresh and well-prepared ahi! Perfect refreshing snack to pair with one of their 'old school' Mai Tai's.

Jennifer 4 months ago

Luau Plate

I ordered the luau plate and it was excellent! Highly recommend! Literally everything here is good, I have not had one thing yet I didn't like! Also the staff is always awesome! Definitely one of my favorite spots in SoCal! If you live nearby or far, it is worth the drive!

Corbinminnick97 4 months ago

Hapa Fries

I've had the man fries and there chicken nachos always a treat honestly never head anything else in the menu because those two are that great along with there sprunch drink it's a solid meal

Cileea 4 months ago

Mac N Cheese

I know it is the simplest thing, but it is so wonderful to be able to come as a family and have everyone (even the little one) at the table really enjoy their meal. Fantastic dishes bring family together. Our belly's beg for more.

Carl 5 months ago

Hapa Nachos

The nachos with the Kalua pig are killer and a perfect pile of goodness for a whole meal.

Kgrochow 5 months ago

Hapa Nachos

The nachos with kahlua pig are quite simply the best nachos I've ever had, and a large enough to feed a family of four with insatiable appetites. We use the leftovers to make chilaquiles the next morning, which are delicious as well. I can't promote this dish enough.

Cooper 5 months ago

Hapa Fries

Hapa J's is the BEST hawaiian food outside of Hawaii itself, might even be better! The Hapa Fries are to die for and are delish! Also the Hapa Nachos are equally AMAZING! Service there is always great! Love the vibe of being there and can't wait to go there again! SOLID 11/10

Sheltonjerald 5 months ago

Ahi Poke Trio

Anytime Paddling the OC I have to stop for their Ahi Poke. The Ahi is alway fresh and the service is always Aloha the Island Vibe reminds me of home . Oahu 🤙

Brittanylane36 5 months ago

Chicken Katsu

The food and drinks here are so delicious! Legit old school Trader Vic Mai Tais and chicken katsu are the perfect combo, also best Mac salad I have ever had!

Londonqt 6 months ago

Kalua Pig Taco

Have loved your Hapa Nachos with Kahlua pig and this was our first time joining you for Taco Tuesday. We tried four different tacos including Kahlua Pig - all were outstanding!!! Amazing value and delicious - will be back!

Jocelyn 6 months ago

Seared Ahi Poke Taco

one word. amazing

Alyssapersich 7 months ago

Painkiller

I've been coming to hapa js for years and they never disappoint! Taco Tuesday is the best in town and their Painkiller cocktails do the trick any day of the week! You also have to try the pulled pork nachos or man fries!

Lduvoisin6 about 2 months ago

Hapa Nachos

We got the Nachos with the pork. It was amazing! So many flavors in one bite. Highly recommend the nachos-don't forget the pork.

Chelseaalcantara about 2 months ago

Luau Plate

This is my absolute favorite item to order when visiting Hapa J's! The pickled mangoes, kaula pork and haupia are some of the best I've ever had - including in Maui. I always look forward to coming back to order the Luau Plate each time I visit!

Csanchez62 2 months ago

Ahi Poke Trio

This place is absolutely amazing! We have been coming here for years and have never had anything we didn't like!😁

Gypsyanna 3 months ago

Hapa Fries

My family consistently orders Hapa Fries every single time we eat at Hapa J's. The nacho-style pile of well cooked and seasoned fries topped with pulled pork is one of a kind and nothing short of delicious!

Hailey 3 months ago

Hapa Nachos

Hapa J's Kalua Pork Nachos are by farrrr the best thing on their menu!!!! And they're HUGE, so perfect to share as an appetizer (or keep em to yourself!😉)

Maggiemay1986 3 months ago

Hapa Nachos

The best nachos ever!! seriously you will never have anything like them. All their food is good though, I have never had anything I didn't like from here. Very unique and yummy!

Chantelbyrne15 3 months ago

Hapa Nachos

Seriously the BEST nachos I've ever had! They are flavorful, cheesy and a perfect kick from the jalapenos.

Betsy 3 months ago

Ahi Poke Trio

This dish takes my taste buds to Maui. It's going in the regular rotation!

Jgmccreary 4 months ago

Hapa Nachos

Giant nachos with delicious pork! Can't go wrong!

M 4 months ago

Local Boy Platter

Everything I've ever had at this local spot had been amazing. The service is always great and the food is consistently tasty.

Megsflynn 4 months ago

Spicy Asian style Chicken Wings

The Best wings Around!

Dianamariehuff 4 months ago

Luau Plate

There hasn't been anything at Hapa J's that I haven't loved! The food is fresh, flavorful, and so unique. My favorite dish is the Luau Plate - it is a full meal with a little dessert on the side. Love the kahula pig and Portuguese sausage fried rice. My mouth is watering even as I write about it. You can't go wrong at Hapa J's!

Apaiz 5 months ago

Hapa Fries

Nothing like coming home after a long day or week at work and enjoying and devouring an order of Hapa Fries 'Man Style'. Sharing works but I like to challenge myself and I try to finish the whole plate. More than enough food for 2. Worth the price.

Cheerleaderjen2004 5 months ago

Hapa Nachos

We love the Hapa Nachos! It comes with a variety of tasty sauces and the portions are enough for my entire family to enjoy. If you haven't tried them, you should!!!

M 5 months ago

Chicken Katsu

Super yummy! I love that I can get Good Hawaiian good close by!

Meganwilliamsurf 5 months ago

Hapa Nachos

Literally my favorite place ever hands down !! The nachos Are my favorite and are always killer!!! Came here after my engagement this pass July and the staff was so accommodating with our large party and everything came out quickly. This place never disappoints!!

Murfahl 6 months ago

Mixed Plate 16.75

My first time eating Hawaiian food and I think the Mixed Plate was a great choice to explore the flavors.

Annoymenow 6 months ago

Shoyu Chicken

Everything hear is great...the food, the drinks, the service and the vibe. I grew up in Hawaii and this is the best spot to come to when I'm craving a taste of home. So glad I found this place so many years ago and the quality and tastes have remained fantastic since the beginning.

Ktweinell 7 months ago

Spicy Poke Plate or Bowl

Oh man! This dish was amazing and a wonderfully huge portion! It featured poke grade ahi mixed with their Hapa J's sesame seasoning and spicy aioli sauce. My sister and I got the plate with Hapa Macaroni salad and it was bomb! It had just the right amount of spicy aioli to add a creamy spicy flavor to their ahi! Definitely 5/5 stars!

Kayla 7 months ago

Coconut Shrimp Po Boy

SO AMAZING, BREAD ISNT SOGGY AND SHRIMP IS COOKED PERFECTLY!!THE SAUCE IS SO JUICY .



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA